He Knows Me

March 17, 2017 – Friday
known
Read:  Jeremiah 1:4 – 8, TLB
Focus:  vv. Jer. 1:5, TLB and Luke 1:10b, TLB

 “I knew you before you were formed within your mother’s womb; before you were born I sanctified you and appointed you as my spokesman to the world.

“I, the Messiah, have come to search for and to save such souls as his.”

Dreams of being lost are a pretty common thing. I have several where I am in some huge building and I spend the whole night (it seems!) searching for a way out. Eventually, I either wake up, or the path is shown to me. About a month ago, however, I spent one long, agonizing night looking for ME! I kept running around (in this dream) asking people, “Do you know me?” “What is my name?” “Where am I?” About halfway through the night, I finally found someone who could help me. From then on I wandered around reciting my name and address in an effort to commit them to memory. I remember thinking that my friends and family could tell me who I was. I also remembered the man with a wife in the Nursing Home. He visited her faithfully, though friends asked why, when she didn’t remember who he was. The man’s reply has never left me: “She doesn’t know who I am – Ah, but I know who she is.”

I was moved to tears by his love and immediately thought of Jesus. I may change my name or location. I may even lose my mind, but He will always know who I am. He knew me from the beginning of time, even before my birth. And, also, He came to earth just to seek and to save those who were lost. So, there is now no way I can be completely lost from Him, either spiritually or physically

As the dream ended and I brought myself back to reality, I was aware that I also need to be helping the lost find their identity in Him. I want to have His heart of love – I once was lost and now am found – all because He died for me!

Leave a Reply

