The Revelation Of the Son

12-20

1 “In the past God spoke to our forefathers through the prophets at many times and in various ways, 2 but in these last days He has spoken to us by His Son, whom He appointed heir of all thing, and through whom He made the universe. 3 The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of His being, sustaining all things by His powerful word.  After He had provided purification for sins, He sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven. 4 So He became as much superior to the angels as the name He has inherited is superior to theirs.”

Revelation!  Have you ever had a problem and the answer just would not come to you?  I have.  While we were missionaries in Zambia, Africa, I had to try to keep the mission vehicles running.  One day I was working on the mission truck (called a lorry).  It was a Datsun diesel.  The problem was that if I could get it to start, it would not continue to run.  I had worked on this problem most of two days and we really needed to use this vehicle the next day to get supplies for the medical work and the missions.  Finally, I just laid my tools down, went in the house and told Myrna, “I quit.”  This was certainly out of character for me, I do not give up easily.  I sat down in my favorite chair, our little dog and very cross-eyed cat came and got on my lap and I laid my head back, closed my eyes and dosed off.  Suddenly, like a bolt of lightning, I sat up and exclaimed “that’s it!”  I hurriedly went out to the truck and using the “revelation” information, made several small, seeming insignificant adjustments, got in the cab, hit the starter and – WOW – it started and actually continued to run.  Understand I am not a certified diesel mechanic so where did this information come from?  I believe it was revealed to me by God’s Holy Spirit. Did we continue to use this vehicle?  Yes, for several years, and I continued to work on it at various times, but I never had that same problem again.  Praise God for His assistance.

God has given us the revelation of His Son whose birth we celebrate in a few short days.  Thru that gift, we have been granted Salvation that leads to eternal life.  As you prepare to celebrate His coming this year, take the time to pray that God will reveal Himself to you and that in that revelation you will allow His Holy Spirit to work in your heart and life.

 

Leave a Reply

